Libra Men and Sex

More pages:
1 2 3
10/22/2010 6:49:35 PM | More
Pesca75

female

I would like your honest opinions of libra men when it comes to sex. I don't know if it's just me, or do libra men have a low sexual libido? They definitely don't seem to chase after tail like men of other signs do and they seem more the relationship type of guy, so they don't seem to be into sex just for the sake of having sex.

My father is a libra and he's been happily married to my cancer mom for some 30+ years. I have never seen any more passion than a peck on the lips between them since as long as I can remember. My mother would sometimes privately hint around to me that she wishes my dad was more exciting and passionate. It was as if he were more into his gardening and fixing stuff around the house, etc. He is a great man and husband and I can almost say for certain that he's never had a porn collection or cheated on her in all of those years but I always did wonder "Well he's a man. Doesn't he want/need sex?"

Other libra men I know can go for long periods of time without sex and the ones I know are mostly too shy to approach women unless they've been around them a lot.

My friend is in a relationship with a libra now and she says she knows for certain that he doesn't cheat on her or watch porn, yet he rarely wants sex and although he told her he would like her to initiate too, when she does, he says "too tired", "I'm watching a movie", or just flat out "not in the mood". He is affectionate at times and does tell her he loves her all the time, but no sex. He swears he's attracted to her but this no sex thing starting to make her depressed. When she tries to talk to him about it, he gets defensive and angry and they fight. It's no secret that he's not happy with his life and his financial situation, so we are wondering if it's just that affecting him or do libras generally have a low sexual libido. Btw my friend's boyfriend is 22 years old.

Thanks for your advice!
10/22/2010 7:14:42 PM | More
libra sun

26 years old female from england  

All the libra guys I have been with had had high sex drives, but I was young at the time (14-17). Libra's usually always want to please so I find it odd that he wouldnt want to keep her sexually satisfied.

Saying that though, the only older Libra I know is my uncle and from overheard conversations I know that he and his wife never really had much of a sex life, yet he is very romantic and still buys her a bunch of flowers every month, with a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine!
10/22/2010 7:44:29 PM | More
pinklibra

female

Im a libra and i know alot of libra's they are FREAKS! but you have to bring it out of them. Libra's mirror their partner, thats why they are known to be so picky, because they like to represent the best, and mirror the best. So take me for example, i'm what most would probably call a closet freak, i wont just come out sexual or do something freaky unless i know for a fact that it will please my partner(as stated above, we aime to please), or wont judge me for it later. My ex, had to bring it out of me, tell me what he likes. At first i was a little resistant, but i loved him soooo much and i wanted to make him happy, so i became more open minded, but then again, i was ONLY like that with HIM.
I'm into this libra now, he's a freak in my opinion, but its cute the way he show's it. Its not filthy or raunchy like most guys, just a quick glance, or the way he kisses my cheek, or even a slight grasp around the waist. In my opinion if the libra man likes you he will be open on ways to please because he will want to make you happy.But it has to be romantic, never treat them like a piece of meat, they will surely dissapear. If not, then he doesn't care to please you, which means his interest is just not there all the way.As for your moms and pops, he's just gotten comfortable. Mom needs to put her foot down.
10/22/2010 8:52:03 PM | More
LibraSid

34 years old male from Upstate, South Carolina  

Posted by Pesca75
I would like your honest opinions of libra men when it comes to sex. I don't know if it's just me, or do libra men have a low sexual libido? They definitely don't seem to chase after tail like men of other signs do and they seem more the relationship type of guy, so they don't seem to be into sex just for the sake of having sex.


I wanted to point out that not pursuing "sex for the sake of sex" does NOT mean a low libido.

also...

Posted by Pesca75
Other libra men I know can go for long periods of time without sex and the ones I know are mostly too shy to approach women unless they've been around them a lot.


Just because they may go long periods of time without sex doesn't mean they don't want to. Being shy can make it harder but that's not the real problem.


I don't wanna say to much cause I'll start rambling... and well, not on this topic...

I have what I'd consider a normal to high sex drive; however, I have zero interest in casual or "empty" sex.
10/22/2010 8:58:54 PM | More
size zero superhero

female

ヽ( ゚ヮ・)ノ *******************

Been with two other Libras (both men, you guessed it)

Both pretty lame lays, to be honest. Not selfish, not poorly endowed but unremarkable in skill.
10/22/2010 9:10:39 PM | More
spica



。*☆∴★ ∵★。☆∵。

Libra chase personalities, def. not sex for sex's sake. Their idea of love is more of a spiritual one (physical sex taken to a higher level). Thus romance and togetherness is high priority. It's their way of showing respect for the person - not chasing after their booty for that sake alone.

10/23/2010 1:58:43 PM | More
Inertia1128



curious Sagittarius

Mine is not into porn, which is strange to me since most guys I know is into it. In his younger years he was into casual and experimental sex. But now that he is mature he prefers to make love. To him making love is like connecting with me not just physically but emotionally and spiritually as well. He is the only guy that made me experience how it is to make love, most guys normally would dose off after sex but with him he will just stay on top of me naked and without a word would run the tip of his fingers lightly on my skin. He made me feel what John Mayer means in his song "Your Body Is A Wonderland". I wouldn't consider libras have low libido as they mature, I would simply describe it as young libra prefers quantity sex but mature libra prefers quality sex. For mature libras if their mind, body and spirit is not into it then they'd rather not have sex.
10/23/2010 2:09:07 PM | More
Inertia1128



curious Sagittarius

I would have to correct my statement instead of saying "young" I meant immature or unpolished libra prefer quantity sex rather than quality. While a mature or evolved libra prefers quality sex rather than quantity...
10/23/2010 2:11:49 PM | More
Inertia1128



curious Sagittarius

^^age and maturity is relative anyway...
10/23/2010 3:09:40 PM | More
brianafay

female from Florida  

December 9 1987.

Posted by Pesca75
They definitely don't seem to chase after tail like men of other signs do and they seem more the relationship type of guy, so they don't seem to be into sex just for the sake of having sex.

I have noticed this as well. I think it's because they are more attracted to the more wholesome girl next door/domestic types... (I think Libra men are very domestic once you get them to settle down.)

I would go as far to say they're actually turned off by porn. (?)

My Libra is very opinionated, and openly expresses his disgust with trashy women - or women who dress too revealing and act promiscuous.

It's not that they don't like sex...because as someone else above me noted, they're actually pretty freaky. They just don't like random sex with random women who have sex with random men. Haha


Posted by Pesca75

My friend is in a relationship with a libra now and she says she knows for certain that he doesn't cheat on her or watch porn, yet he rarely wants sex and although he told her he would like her to initiate too, when she does, he says "too tired", "I'm watching a movie", or just flat out "not in the mood". He is affectionate at times and does tell her he loves her all the time, but no sex. He swears he's attracted to her but this no sex thing starting to make her depressed. When she tries to talk to him about it, he gets defensive and angry and they fight. It's no secret that he's not happy with his life and his financial situation, so we are wondering if it's just that affecting him or do


Wow that sounds so familiar. When my Libra got home from his deployment we rarely had sex (like once a month, seriously.) I was really upset at first because I thought it was me, like maybe he wasn't attracted to me anymore...maybe the time we spent apart while he was gone, his feelings changed, etc. But he insisted he just had a lot on his mind, and was feeling stressed and couldn't think about sex. He genuinely just didn't feel like it.

That's why I bolded that last part. He's unhappy and stressed out. There's too much on his mind to think about sex. There's probably no other reason besides that.
10/23/2010 3:37:03 PM | More
Micha

female from USA  

Posted by spica
Libra chase personalities, def. not sex for sex's sake. Their idea of love is more of a spiritual one (physical sex taken to a higher level). Thus romance and togetherness is high priority. It's their way of showing respect for the person - not chasing after their booty for that sake alone.



It's so good to know this. :-)

10/23/2010 3:39:05 PM | More
Micha

female from USA  

What would your opinions of "freaky" be?
10/23/2010 4:03:50 PM | More
brianafay

female from Florida  

December 9 1987.

Like they're not as into conventional sex as you would think...they're sexually very open.
They'll try pretty much anything, they like to try new positions and switch positions frequently, they're into some kinky butter...

Honestly, I think Libras are probably one of the top signs to have one of those weird ass fetishes like toe sucking....
Lol


In my experience they're only like this with a partner they trust though...
I'm pretty sure if you have a casual hookup/one night stand type of deal with a Libra it's only going to consist of you going down on him and maybe some boring sex. I think trust is essential to their inner freak coming out.
10/23/2010 4:08:04 PM | More
brianafay

female from Florida  

December 9 1987.

(that's what I meant by freaky)
10/23/2010 4:44:20 PM | More
size zero superhero

female

ヽ( ゚ヮ・)ノ *******************

Posted by brianafay
Like they're not as into conventional sex as you would think...they're sexually very open.
They'll try pretty much anything, they like to try new positions and switch positions frequently, they're into some kinky butter...

Honestly, I think Libras are probably one of the top signs to have one of those weird ass fetishes like toe sucking...


You're thinking of Scorpio.

Only sign I've been with falling under the 'deviant preference' rank were Leo guys. I wasn't having it. Hahaha
More pages:
1 2 3

You can contact the admins directly by clicking here if there is a matter that needs more immediate attention.