Libra men!!

More pages:
1 2
9/9/2010 1:00:25 PM | More
FemmeScorpion

Lots of thread about the libra men-i have posted a fair few myself.
Ladies no man is worth the emotional rollercoaster these guys put you through.
The saddest part is no matter how bad/immature/stubborn/indecisive/spiteful and emotional draining they might be.
Once they enter ur life,they will always hold a place in heart/thoughts and memories.
Dont despair though ladies,its possible to walk away. And no it wont be easy but you can gradually ween yourself off him.
If you want to post 1000 thread to clear your thoughts-do it
Take up a new hobby-do it
Find you a gorgeous distraction-oh yes ladies.
Delete his number/off face book/email-go ahead.
Just stop making him a priority......and surprise surprise.....if he's the one he may return and if he doesnt then good riddance!!
9/9/2010 1:18:16 PM | More
FemmeScorpion

Sour grapes
9/9/2010 1:18:21 PM | More
LibraSid

33 years old male from Upstate, South Carolina  

Posted by FemmeScorpion
Lots of thread about the libra men-i have posted a fair few myself.
Ladies no man is worth the emotional rollercoaster these guys put you through.
The saddest part is no matter how bad/immature/stubborn/indecisive/spiteful and emotional draining they might be.
Once they enter ur life,they will always hold a place in heart/thoughts and memories.
Dont despair though ladies,its possible to walk away. And no it wont be easy but you can gradually ween yourself off him.
If you want to post 1000 thread to clear your thoughts-do it
Take up a new hobby-do it
Find you a gorgeous distraction-oh yes ladies.
Delete his number/off face book/email-go ahead.
Just stop making him a priority......and surprise surprise.....if he's the one he may return and if he doesnt then good riddance!!


Lots of posts made by women who don't understand Libra men, I have defended a fair few myself.
Libra men, no woman is worth going through these emotional roller coasters for.
The saddest part is no matter how bad/immature/stubborn/manipulative/spiteful and emotionally draining these women are, once they enter your life, they won't leave.
Don't despair though Libra men, it is possible to make them walk away. No it won't be easy but you can gradually ween them off of you.
If we don't want 1000s of posts about us, tough...
Make them forget you.
Find a gorgeous distraction - oh yeah guys
Delete her number/off facebook/email... etc, go ahead.
Just stop allowing them to stalk and obsess about you.... and surprise surprise... You may get the crazy chick to leave you alone.
9/9/2010 1:36:16 PM | More
spica



。*☆∴★ ∵★。☆∵。

Yeah Libra men are such wasps..

*throw stones at them*


(by the way, amathyst is a troll too..)
9/9/2010 1:48:02 PM | More
spica



。*☆∴★ ∵★。☆∵。

"Lots of posts made by women who don't understand Libra men, I have defended a fair few myself.
Libra men, no woman is worth going through these emotional roller coasters for.
The saddest part is no matter how bad/immature/stubborn/manipulative/spiteful and emotionally draining these women are, once they enter your life, they won't leave.
Don't despair though Libra men, it is possible to make them walk away. No it won't be easy but you can gradually ween them off of you.
If we don't want 1000s of posts about us, tough...
Make them forget you.
Find a gorgeous distraction - oh yeah guys
Delete her number/off facebook/email... etc, go ahead.
Just stop allowing them to stalk and obsess about you.... and surprise surprise... You may get the crazy chick to leave you alone."

Nice rewrite, though.
9/12/2010 2:10:02 PM | More
FemmeScorpion

Are libras too proud to beg??lol Ok Ok on a serious note why dont they ask for help when they need it?? Is it a pride thing!!
Yeah i get annoyed and sometimes shut people out but i never burn my bridges. Just in case i'll need them later.

9/16/2010 5:14:52 PM | More
5lion5

The user who posted this message has hidden it.

9/16/2010 8:21:38 PM | More
Nefer

42 years old female from Michigan  

Totally freakin' awesome, LOVE being me!

Read the threads posted here by people (usually women) trying to understand the ways of Libras (usually the men)... The "bad" (as in confusing, annoying -- because I don't actually think of most of them as BAD, per se.. more like frustrating and infuriating) characteristics common to Libras are... can't make up their minds, avoid making fast decisions, wishy-washy, back-and-forth, hot-n-cold, cheaters/liars, non-committal, can turn on you "suddenly" (ie. all seemed perfect but suddenly he wants to end it), unemotional and distant, overly-logical, very flirtatious (esp with others) with a double standard as to YOUR flirting, chase you hard then pull away, needs a lot of space and freedom, like to stay friendly with exes, don't care much for discussing "the relationship" or talking about "feelings", will lie or avoid saying things to "protect" your feelings or avoid a scene, hates confrontation... they seem to keep you off-balance and guessing what's really going on inside their heads while they're "deciding" if you're The One...

... basically, most of the characteristics of most any guy who isn't sure if he's "ready" for a relationship, but dating you anyway.. A lot of women end up getting their cart in front of their horse, esp with a charming Libra.. get way ahead of him in the "relationship timeline".. he's just dating you, seeing if you "fit".. and you've fallen head over heels and want him to hurry up and commit to you. Best thing you can do with a Libra guy (or any guy really) is just slow down and enjoy the process of getting to know each other and not putting all your eggs in one basket. A man's actions over time will show you what you need to know about him. Insisting on a "relationship" very quickly won't help you get to know him any better, and might even pressure him and make him think you're needy and clingy and pushy, and not even want to continue dating you at all.

Very sensitive, emotional people who tend to panic or feel hurt when a Libra needs space or isn't ready to commit when they are.. they seem to have a lot of trouble with the elusive Libra male. Libra males' biggest downfall (IMHO) is that they are so in love with love that they treat almost every relationship as "serious" right off the bat.. tons of time and attention and affection, story book romance stuff.. chicks think, "OMG he's perfect and he's SO in love with me! Hallelujah!".. but really.. he's still deciding how he really feels about you, and if you fit!
9/16/2010 8:26:04 PM | More
Nefer

42 years old female from Michigan  

Totally freakin' awesome, LOVE being me!

And before any of you freak out... no, not ALL Libras have those characteristics.. that's just a partial list of common complaints about Libras. By now, everyone here should realize that I personally adore Libras... but I don't have much issue with their personality "quirks".. aside from cheating & lying which ALWAYS pisses me off, regardless... but any sign has those, and so those are not specifically "Libra traits".. more often, they're "immature" traits, regardless of signs.
9/16/2010 8:43:06 PM | More
LibraSid

33 years old male from Upstate, South Carolina  

Posted by Nefer
Read the threads posted here by people (usually women) trying to understand the ways of Libras (usually the men)... The "bad" (as in confusing, annoying -- because I don't actually think of most of them as BAD, per se.. more like frustrating and infuriating) characteristics common to Libras are... can't make up their minds, avoid making fast decisions, wishy-washy, back-and-forth, hot-n-cold, cheaters/liars, non-committal, can turn on you "suddenly" (ie. all seemed perfect but suddenly he wants to end it), unemotional and distant, overly-logical, very flirtatious (esp with others) with a double standard as to YOUR flirting, chase you hard then pull away, needs a lot of space and freedom, like to stay friendly with exes, don't care much for discussing "the relationship" or talking about "feelings", will lie or avoid saying things to "protect" your feelings or avoid a scene, hates confrontation... they seem to keep you off-balance and guessing what's really going on inside their heads while they're "deciding" if you're The One...


When does the bad part start?
9/16/2010 8:49:30 PM | More
Nefer

42 years old female from Michigan  

Totally freakin' awesome, LOVE being me!

LMAO Sid.. as far as I'm concerned.. that's not a "bad" list... so therefore, it doesn't "start"... it's merely a list of common complaints about Libras... if you don't like those traits in people, or don't understand how and why a Libra does them.. then you might think they're "bad"... but like I said.. cheating and lying.. those are the BAD ones, but those aren't specifically Libra traits.

9/16/2010 8:56:10 PM | More
Nefer

42 years old female from Michigan  

Totally freakin' awesome, LOVE being me!

...here's another point to ponder, Sid.. you've been here for a bit now, and given out some real GEMS of Male Libra POV advice... so tell me.. did you notice that Air signs rarely come here to post about how a Libra's driving them nuts and confusing them with their behavior? And very few Fire signs. But some Earths... and quite a few Water signs come to the Libra boards.. baffled and frustrated by the "airy and mental/logical" characteristics that can be such a mismatch with their own "deep and feeling/emotional" characteristics.

Mostly Water signs is what I see, actually. Faaaaaascinating.
9/16/2010 10:19:25 PM | More
Nefer

42 years old female from Michigan  

Totally freakin' awesome, LOVE being me!

Well, there's exceptions to every rule, of course. Provided they can find some common ground and a true desire to work things out, most signs can make a go of it, even the supposedly "incompatible" ones... Also, there's SO much more to Astrology than Sun signs... other good placements can easily trump incompatible Suns. I'm not very "Watery" for a Pisces (NO Water aside from my 4 Pisces planets).. in fact, Water is the least common element in my chart! So I'd say as long as the "Water" one isn't overly maudlin and drowning in it while the Libra is way up in the stratosphere with all their "Air" traits and out of touch with their emotions at all... I'd say it can work out fine.

I'm not typically considered a Libra's great match.. not a totally terrible one, but usually less than fabulous. But aside from my complimentary placements (like 6 Air, including 4 Libra)... I HAVE read in places where they say that after about age 30 or so, Pisces and Libra become more compatible. I'd imagine maturity and wanting a lot of the same things (love, peace, harmony, partnership, compromise) helps. And I've found that to be true... this is my third LTR with a Libra, and by far the most compatible one with me, and we've been living together for a year and a half now. Of course, we both have heavy Earth influences and a bit of Fire.. most of our other placements match up nicely. Communication's been the biggest challenge.. he's Libra Sun/Mercury, and I'm Pisces Sun/Mercury... so it's almost like we speak different languages sometimes! We've made a real effort to be patient while genuinely trying to understand the others' pov, and not judge each other as wrong or bad for being different. Something holds us together even through the bad times - we genuinely like and respect each other and WANT this to work out. Also, the "friendship" aspect is very important to us.. we were friends for 5 or 6 years before we started dating, and consider each other our best friend.
9/16/2010 11:17:40 PM | More
Liberal777Libra

male

don't believe everything you think

In our defense, once a woman connects deeply with a libra man, she may never feel that level of understanding, empathy for the female cause, and sense of oneness from any other man. So.. even with all of our many and sometimes ridiculous Libra male faults, is it possible a woman may miss and crave that form of higher love? This is what I have been told. Notice how for the most part it is fairly civil to the scorned ones who post to this forum. It is simply not possible for me to hate my ex's...
9/17/2010 2:20:11 PM | More
5lion5

The user who posted this message has hidden it.

More pages:
1 2

You can contact the admins directly by clicking here if there is a matter that needs more immediate attention.