URRRR

More pages:
1 2
6/3/2011 6:23:44 AM | More
Dianasart

22 years old female from wonderland, USA  

Sun Sagittarius 5.22 M

I don't think I should be in a relationship! I have such crushes on other guys.
It's not like "oh my I can't resist", because I can, and do, and choose what I know is right: no action.
But I don't want to resist!! booo! hooo! And I don't want to loose the guy I love either! He's the best! But I find myself attracted to other guys.

I love my boyfriend. I love him with all my heart. But I wish he was in a different body. It's so annoying. I feel bad just having to admit it but... he can become so sweaty so fast. And smell bad.

I need advise. I know that it might seem like I should just break up with him but he's too good!

I'm actually giggling right now from being so shy. My brother brother people over unexpectedly. It's 4:30 am and I open the door to find him, my cousin, and two friends. One of which I haven't seen in a long while, who makes me all bubbly and giggle like a childish dork afraid of turning red. I haven't felt this way in forever!!!!
6/3/2011 11:01:21 AM | More
P-Angel

55 years old female from Planet Neptune  

Just

I'm sure he smells the same as he did when you wanted him ... only now that you have interests in other men, are you using what was acceptable to you, now as a target against him.


I hate it when people do that ... you have changed your feelings, so now you target something that you once accepted as being a part of him that you loved. And you did use the term "love".


You are an emotional cheater .. that is the issue at hand. Anything else said is only in place to attempt to make him look bad, to give a reason for us to comment on him being bad, being at fault for you emotionally cheating on him.

6/3/2011 11:55:30 AM | More
venusianbull

43 years old female from A Lush Meadow, US of A  

In the dead of night, it's the anti-sig.

Urrrr, be faithful. If you cannot you need to break it off with the boyfriend. Can't have your cake and eat it too toots.
6/3/2011 1:34:53 PM | More
trifles light as air*

from a new york state of mind  

in my opinion it's normal to have crushes when in a relationship. attraction isn't a choice.

however, how far you allow the attraction to progress IS your choice.
if you realize that someone is truly tempting you and you are at risk of cheating then you have a choice to make. either limit your time around that individual, because with time a crush's intensity will fade, or give your boyfriend the respect he deserves by admitting that you aren't ready for a committed relationship at this point in your life.

the grass is always greener on the other side, and that's one of the struggles of being in an LTR. keep in mind that no matter how attractive someone is or how they make you feel, it does not necessarily mean they will make a better boyfriend -FOR YOU- than the one you already have.

also remember that love is like a calm ocean. its waters are deep and constant. a crush is like a river's rapids. exhilarating, fresh, thrilling and usually pretty risky.

a crush is like that little black dress that makes you feel sexy and desirable, and love is like the pajamas you've had for years. they fit just right and make you feel so comfortable that you can fall asleep in them.

a crush is like a shooting star, fleeting. and love is like the sun, returning every day to bring light and warmth to your life.

***AHEM*** ok, i'm done with the cheesy comparisons.
just think about it though.
6/4/2011 6:42:25 PM | More
krysrenee7

female

Popcorn is best for these kinds of occas

Well the good thing is that your man's "problems" are fixable.

A little deoderant & 1 more shower a day can easily solve that problem =)

There's nothing unusual about being in a relationship with the love of your life & yet still acknowledging attractiveness in others. It's not like the rest of the world goes ugly just b/c you got in a relationship.

However, your problem is that you crushing on other guys will NOT help the problem you're having with your man. So don't fall for the misconception that "the grass is greener" b/c trust me, some other guy being hot won't change the fact that you're unsatisfied with certain aspects of your relationship physically.

So if you ever do decide to cheat or leave your relationship all b/c of hygeine, remember that messing with another guy(s) WON'T make your man smell any better or stop him from sweating as much.

You noticing other attractive guys shouldn't be the turning point to which you're contemplating leaving/questioning the relationship. If you want to stay, other men & how hot or not they are shouldn't be in the same equation.

Talk to your man about your concerns. If your delivery is on point & if you convey your message in an understanding/loving way, you'd be surprised at how quickly your man gets himself together.


Don't feel bad for the fact that bad hygeine bothers you. It's supposed to. The whole world expects us to be clean, smell good & not have an odor so there's nothing wrong with expecting the same from others.
6/7/2011 12:05:20 PM | More
aPiscesPrincess

female from Under the sea  

I am what I am, I don't care what my cha

Not trying to sound rude, but if he's 'too good', then maybe he's 'too good' for you if you're crushing on other guys while you're with him. Maybe instead he should have a girl who's loyal to him and doesn't think about other guys so much.


6/7/2011 8:15:27 PM | More
libra sun

27 years old female from england  

So it seems love is blind but unfortunately does not suffer from anosmia haha. But seriously if him sweating is the only issue here then tis just seems crazy. Not sure whats available in america but they must sell the extra dry 48 hour protection anti-perspirant? Obviously im not suggesting he doesnt wash for 48 hours but as its stronger it usually helps for overly sweaty people.

As already mentioned by others im guessing he sweated the same amount when you first got together??? so why is it an issue now? Or is this just you "get out of jail" card? If you want to end it end, but dont try and use crazy explanations to try and justify it.

Everyone has crushes, my postman is pretty hot. But when I was in a relationship I would just admire him from afar. Any hot blooded woman is going to find good looking males attractive its simple biology, but obviously if you are in a relationship then you dont take it any further. If you want to take it further then end the relationship.
6/7/2011 8:24:16 PM | More
krysrenee7

female

Popcorn is best for these kinds of occas

I agree with Libra Sun.

Although there's nothing bad or wrong about you admitting that yes, something that may not have previously bothered you, bothers you now, it kinda does seem like you're picking the littlest things to dislike about him b/c sub-consciously you're either not happy, don't feel that he's the one or aren't really sure if you're in the right relationship.

He may be a great guy, BUT is he the 1?

Do you judge whether or not someone is totally right for you based on whether or not you can control your urges to crush on other men? If so, that's the wrong way to judge things. There's always gonna be other "cute" or great guys. That's never gonna change. If you love him & are in it for the long haul, how hot/not other guys are won't have any lee way into how you personally feel about your man.

And if other men/outsiders can sway your opinion/loyalty towards your own man, then that's a sign that you're not as happy as you claim you are.

Sometimes the other person didn't even necessarily do something wrong. Sometimes it's just in a person to know whether or not the person they're with is really the one. If they're NOT the 1, sure you may give them their credit & acknowledge how great of a person they are, BUT since you don't think they're the ultimate 1 for you, it's easier for you to nit pick & find even the most irrelevant/minor flaws in them, therefore falsely tricking yourself into believing that those flaws are more deal-breaking or relevant than they really are
6/7/2011 8:31:27 PM | More
Dianasart

22 years old female from wonderland, USA  

Sun Sagittarius 5.22 M

Posted by trifles light as air*



also remember that love is like a calm ocean. its waters are deep and constant. a crush is like a river's rapids. exhilarating, fresh, thrilling and usually pretty risky.

a crush is like that little black dress that makes you feel sexy and desirable, and love is like the pajamas you've had for years. they fit just right and make you feel so comfortable that you can fall asleep in them.

a crush is like a shooting star, fleeting. and love is like the sun, returning every day to bring light and warmth to your life.

***AHEM*** ok, i'm done with the cheesy comparisons.
just think about it though.



My boyfriend can be just as poetic. he says these kinds of words when we have conversations about our relationship.



I feel like we started off wrong. We were only going to be friends. There wasn't any spark or giggles... I didn't crush on him. But we did have sex. Some how we just fit together, understood each other, communicated and... I don't know, something just happened and we decided to be serious; "boyfriend/girlfriend".
The problem is that I hadn't found myself attracted to him from the beginning. I've had him cut down on chips and soda and eat less spicy so he'd sweat less and loose the big belly. And he puts in effort and tries... but sometimes I find myself just giggling with attraction towards other guys. It's not often, it's few in between, but it makes me question myself.
I just wanted opinions I guess. Really just about me. Inside I just know waiting for the results is worth it, because truly, he's awesome.
6/7/2011 9:00:37 PM | More
Sagittarius89

24 years old female

Can you feel the fiyaaaa?!

You probably have intimacy issues.
6/7/2011 9:01:39 PM | More
Sagittarius89

24 years old female

Can you feel the fiyaaaa?!

Posted by everevolvingepithet
Posted by Lena282
lol OP I crush at a drop of a hat. It's fine to crush on other guys, so long as you remember your bf is #1, if there's temptation then I'd be concerned. As for the strong man odour well...ugh I can't stand that. I was raised in a house of Libras, bad smells are not welcome!

Everyone crushes though.
Mines Nicki Minaj, although I'm pretty sure that motorbike in her new video isn't really made of ice, or She'd stick to it like a tongue on a popsicle.


I have the hotts for her too

6/7/2011 9:46:40 PM | More
happykitsune

female

Eating things with a lot of sodium aka salty things, can cause a person to sweat more.

Also deodorant and cologne helps. Good luck
6/7/2011 9:49:40 PM | More
brianafay

female from Florida  

December 9 1987.

LOL @ pretty much every post
6/7/2011 9:49:55 PM | More
brianafay

female from Florida  

December 9 1987.

You're funny peoples
6/8/2011 11:42:06 AM | More
Sagittarius89

24 years old female

Can you feel the fiyaaaa?!

Posted by everevolvingepithet
Perfect excuse to break into song too !




She is so adorable
More pages:
1 2

You can contact the admins directly by clicking here if there is a matter that needs more immediate attention.