Can someone please explain capricorn anger to me??

3/24/2009 12:45:20 PM | More
Mars.In.Aries

31 years old female

I'm taken back by the anger that was expressed. I don't know if it's because I'm being openly honest and perhaps exposing his emotions a bit, or if it's because I'm setting up my boundary. Several times he has expressed that I shut him out. I didn't realize I was doing it, but I know that we have had the back-and-forth bs going, and maybe that's my defense mechanism. I feel intuned to his emotions. I sense when he's angry, and I've been able to be by his side. I've shown him respect, but perhaps arguing in public is something he disapproves of. When we argue, I walk away, yet he will follow me, continuously yelling at me. It's like he's pushing me, and I don't know if he does it to try and push me over the edge, or if it's because he wants to expose me to something.

He got so angry, that it actually kinda frightneed me. I felt bad that he got that angry. Obviously I've done something that he disapproves of, but I want him to be fair and to stop pointing out MY faults all the time and not taking head and observing where his faults are. It's easy to point the finger..... I hate the blame game.
3/24/2009 1:31:51 PM | More
tiki33

female

Oxytocin, when it’s got you hooked on

arguing in public, walking away is DISRESPECTFUL and is a super duper NO NO and didn't you know he is perfect perfect perfect, he is fault less...

good luck....your going to need it
3/24/2009 4:33:49 PM | More
SuperCap

33 years old male from NC  

TIKI is dead on. Dont engage a dispute if youre not willing to be civil and objective and not flee the battle field. Arguing should not be arguing it should be questioning to get to the root to solve the issue quickly and justly. Good conversation in disagreement goes as such: "Could you explain to me why because..?" "I just wanted to get your perspective about current...?" "Could you tell me how you feel about...?" There's something Im wrestling with that I really value your opinion on...?" "I really miss talking to you because you complete my thoughts sometimes...?" "I dont know everything but Im always trying to improve...?"

Keep it real and leave your emotion out of it. The way you feel is not always what is. Youre looking for the best possible exchange resulting in progression. Concentrate on solving problems quickly and agree with one another to allow the other to address issues quickly so that its in the air. Its not about counter-pointing. Its about teamwork, understanding, empathy, and the willingness to hunger for truth and not blame. Everyone has these problems so why would you attack the person. Stay mindful to attack the problems and not the person. Always keep the playing field level even though it may not be This makes for ease of negotiations.
he
3/24/2009 6:16:19 PM | More
SuperCap

33 years old male from NC  

and youre right sometimes we dont admit our faults. I made a conscious decision to work on it and now its easy because not being perfect is better than being perfect. As I mentioned above, it levels the playing field even though it may not be.
3/24/2009 8:16:18 PM | More
BeoWulf


I posted something about Capricorn anger on the Scorpio board. See my post on page 3 of this thread:

http://www.dxpnet.com/opinion/messages.asp?id=1619091&p=3

3/25/2009 1:10:04 AM | More
eric11

male

I am not defending this Cap guy in anyway, but I want to shed some light on the situation. Caps in general need to feel like they have been heard when they are upset even if its for a dodgy reason. If he can't get through to you this will set him off. When Scorpio's get mad they throw things at people or sting them with their tongue. When a Cap gets mad it's the spanish inqusition.

The anger that you see is more or less his frustration for failing to make you see his point. The only thing you can do is let him rant tell he calms down. When he is calm be firm with him that his behavor is not acceptable. If he doesn't learn his lesson then you gotta cut him loose. He needs to learn when to deal with his emotions in an acceptable way.



3/25/2009 5:19:46 AM | More
cappysweetie



Guess what sign I am ... bet you can't g

Posted by ArianMilWife
Most Capricorns hate public humiliation, which arguing and walking away is to most.


Agree 200% -- AMW knows

Oh yeah, if you humiliate me out in public, I swear, I'll start thinking twice about you. Everything could be perfect ... until that happens.
3/25/2009 2:01:37 PM | More
Cappylady

Hi Mars.In.Aries....

Like it is said above and I am a Capricorn myself, public humiliation is a definate NO NO!!!! OMG...the one thing we cannot stand is being embarrassed in public or a butt of a joke. You walking away from him made him much more angry I am sure and he took it personally. If this is guy is who you want...you will have to apologize BIG time for that one and hope you have the opportunity to show him that it won't happen again. Once you do that, we do think twice about getting involved with you for fear that you will do it again.
3/26/2009 11:56:31 PM | More
Mars.In.Aries

31 years old female

thanks to everyone for their input.... we've actually have worked past it. It was strenuous, it was challenging, it was vocal, but events occurred and played out correctly to where we could sit down and talk it out, clarify, understand, and move on. I ended up staying the night at his house.... it's apparent that we are pretty explosive, but something should be said when high emotions run so intensly like that where you physically hate someone in that moment, and then you literally kiss and make-up the next moment...... I dig him. I really dig him. I like to see the imperfection uninhibited, because there is such an honesty that comes with that......
3/27/2009 10:28:39 AM | More
Diora_Capri

female from Rio de Janeiro

Sun: Capricorn Moon: Aries Asc: Scorpi


Caps such as I and others that I know would just keep our anger to ourselves until we feel its the right time for an outburst and by outburst, it is done in a cap way ie no screaming etc
4/3/2009 2:13:15 PM | More
Fishy7Chromosome

from Los Angeles

Hey! SuperCap,
Intelligent young man you are.
Render your opinions well & write
well. Peace...

4/3/2009 4:48:09 PM | More
warholian



i contain multitudes: Ascendant in Ar

I like arguing with Aries. It may be that I have a lot of Aries in my chart or that fire signs bring out my cappy temper that usually stays hidden, but I do not enjoy raising my voice or yelling at anyone, especially in public. I have had some very interesting screaming matches with aries though. It may have been unproductive, but it was hot.

You can contact the admins directly by clicking here if there is a matter that needs more immediate attention.