Why Do Taurus Men Leave.....Then Come Back?

More pages:
1 2 3 4 5
6/14/2002 3:11:53 PM | More
Unregistered

I am speaking of communication -- not attacking. I was trying to understand why sometimes -- I have heard -- that they don't communicate -- especially after reading the posts before me about their Taurus men. So yes I am curious. You should read the posts who began this topic.

I don't attack people. If I say Taurus men are this way and that -- it's because I'm reading this message board for the last four months or so -- and I'm just getting input.

I believe in destiny -- but I don't live my life by astrological signs. Reading this stuff has made me curious about my Taurus male friend.

But I'll say this, I want one special man who is honest, passionate, stable, sensual and loyal -- and likes to be home and not crave too much action -- no players. Because that is what I'm about. And I believe I found him. And yes, my Taurus man is extremely special. There are not many men I connect with.

I am Aries female.

Thanks.
6/14/2002 3:44:19 PM | More
Unregistered

That was a good one Like a barnyard rooster. Well I'm not saying that. I just would like for him to express to me how he feels and get things out in the open instead of running like the roadrunner when we get close. he knows i care for him by the way of my actions but i refuse to give in any more inches when i don't get it back in return. with that sort of mystery way he has leads me to believe that he has someone else and is playing us both. cause if you like/love someone wouldn't u want to be around them more than just once or twice a month.
6/14/2002 3:53:45 PM | More
Unregistered

Aries female speaking -- but 205 you have to speak to him about it. You cannot assume that is what's happening. Like I said, mine is going through difficult times and although I get frustrated at our communication problem as well, I plan on speaking to him about it -- when I feel the time is right again -- because I think he's worth it. And he does respect my direct and honest approach.

If you know it in your heart he is the one then you will work it out.
6/14/2002 4:37:00 PM | More
Unregistered

Figures.
6/14/2002 5:21:22 PM | More
Unregistered

What does that mean? Sorry but if you have a problem with Aries -- or any other sign you need to get a life. You sound like a very negative person who judges. And I was responding to 205 message. 205 is not me.

And why not go off on the people who began this "Why do taurus men leave"? I did not start this post so you need to learn how to read.

And just what sign are you? Are you the Taurus female? Well if you are thank god my very close Taurus female friend doesn't have your attitude. You need an attitude adjustment.

6/14/2002 5:43:16 PM | More
Unregistered

Ladies:

Weakness is one thing that a Taurus male does not like to experience...in himself, and in others. When I find myself deeply troubled about things, the last thing I want to do is to put those troubles on my loved ones. And, if I find that a relationship seems to make me "weak", I tend to avoid it. I know that relationships have to be a give and take sort of deal in many people's view, but sometimes, true love is a give and give situation where you can give your love without expecting certain actions and things in return....and if you are lucky enough, your partner feels the same way. Showing you love for each other becomes a natural thing, not just a duty. It is those times of insecuity in ourselves and in others that seem to cause those "dramas". I don't want to sound like some kind of idealist, maybe I am, but one thing is for sure, if I proclaim my love for someone it is real, and if they choose not to accept it, so be it. And if love is lost, that is a great loss to us indeed..(and remember, we don't like to lose).

Taurus Male (the reluctant Rooster)


6/14/2002 9:05:45 PM | More
Unregistered

Thank you all for your input. I think that I understand why my friend is straying away now. I appreciate all of your responses very much, and I am willing to give him all of the time that he wants... I'd really wish he'd just tell me that he wants it, and when he needs it, and then I'll be even more understanding- but what's already done is done. Please tell me what I say to get us to now heal our relationship? I do still love him very much.
Taurus men...I'll appreciate all of your comments.
6/16/2002 5:23:35 PM | More
Unregistered

I am a Taurus male, we generally keep quiet, but once somewhat irritated we will speak what's on out mind. Reading over this message board, I see where the Taurus lady was coming from, Aries female. It did sort of seem like you were somewhat attacking him, and then you seemed to be attacking her. Is this maybe one of the qualities that keeps your Taurus man running? If you want an honest Taurus man's opinion, I think you are being played by this guy. When a Taurus man is in a strong commited relationship that he wants to be in, he is loyal and would never run in and out of your life. Sure he might want to be to himself for a few hours, or maybe even a day or two, but not for weeks or months. If we're not commited, or if we have any doubt in the relationship, then we're very good at playing. The reasons as to why he may be coming and leaving are A: He leaves and then gets lonley or starts to think that maybe it can work out with you so he comes back until he realizes that it won't work, or B: He feels sorry for you, or C: He just wants something. But the main thing is, you're frusterated by him running in and out of your life, but you're letting him do it. He couldn't do it if you didn't let him. If you want to find out if he really cares, you need to tell him how you feel about him doing this and let him know that he is risking losing you by secluding himself and if he really cares, he'll stop because a Taurus doesn't want to risk anything he TRUELY loves. If he keeps doing what he's doing or if you have already told him that he's risking losing you, then you need to move on! That's my opinion, accept it or don't, it's all on you.

6/17/2002 10:41:59 AM | More
Unregistered

Hold up, you're writing paragraphs about your life on the internet and I'm the one that needs to get a life? I've gotten just as much attitude with you as you have with me. YOU are the one that got offensive becuz of what I had first wrote. I wasn't trying to be offensive, I was just being real. If you don't know the difference then you are the one with the problem. This is a message board where you post your opinion. Don't ask for an opinion if you can't take the heat and all possible responses. I ain't got nothing else to say to you.
6/17/2002 2:30:33 PM | More
Unregistered

HOLD ON EVERYBODY!!!!! I'm the one who originally started this message board. Not a Taurus male, Not a Aries female. I see that my question just took off. I just returned to the board and saw 23 responses. I had to digest all of it in order to write back again. Why is everyone getting so offensive, there's no need. I'm not a needy nor a lonely person. It's just that I have a Taurus friend (NOTE: we are not committed at this point) that likes me and I like him to. but he's shy and aloof, eventhough we told each other of our feelings. When we get really close to express deep conversation regarding us. It never happens because we both back down (more from him than me) We can be on a roll, then out of the blue I receive no word from him. (day, week month, etc.) and this bothers me. Not really bothers me but I wonder why he does this. I just wanted someone out there (hopefully a Taurus Male) to give me some insight/theory on why this happens. That's all.
6/17/2002 2:36:25 PM | More
Unregistered

HOLD ON EVERYBODY!!!!! I'm the one who originally started this message board. Not a Taurus male, Not a Aries female. I see that my question just took off. I just returned to the board and saw 23 responses. I had to digest all of it in order to write back again. Why is everyone getting so offensive, there's no need. I'm not a needy nor a lonely person. It's just that I have a Taurus friend (NOTE: we are not committed at this point) that likes me and I like him to. but he's shy and aloof, eventhough we told each other of our feelings. When we get really close to express deep conversation regarding us. It never happens because we both back down (more from him than me) We can be on a roll, then out of the blue I receive no word from him. (day, week month, etc.) and this bothers me. Not really bothers me but I wonder why he does this. I just wanted someone out there (hopefully a Taurus Male) to give me some insight/theory on why this happens. That's all.

6/17/2002 6:23:25 PM | More
Unregistered

Thanks Taurus male but you'ved missed the whole point in all of this. We are NOT in a committed relationship. We're miles away and have only friendship at the moment. So it is different.

Thats all.
6/17/2002 6:33:12 PM | More
Unregistered

She still didn't answer your question now did she. She conveniently left it out. She goes on to talk about your attitude when all you did was express yourself on this board, like EVERYONE else. But she never responded to you as to why she said "Figures" to you when you stated your sign. She is the one stating it figures so she obviously has a problem with your sign. And she doesn't have an attitude because of that??? And she talks about your attitude??? Yeah ok.

This board is a mess and for teenagers only.
6/18/2002 4:13:34 PM | More
Unregistered

Can another Taurus girl speak here; After reading these messages I'm sorry this whole thing got out of hand but the Aries female did not get offensive with what you said Taurus female. I went back and read the posts.

You automatically assumed she did just because she gave her opinions of her Taurus friend. She was only giving HER opinion, like everyone else on this board, not attacking the Taurus male. After all, this is a message board isn't it? Sorry but I've learned my Taurus lessons with all my friends in school, as they told me I only hear what I want to at times. But i've learned not to assume anymore. Look what happens. ANd believe me, I have all friends with different signs, Aries is fire...they can take the heat of anything.

Just my opinion.

Taurus girl

6/18/2002 4:40:44 PM | More
Unregistered

shut up1!!!
More pages:
1 2 3 4 5

You can contact the admins directly by clicking here if there is a matter that needs more immediate attention.