Fast moving capricorn

More pages:
1 2
4/6/2013 5:34:46 PM | More
librascale75

My sister posted a thread on my behalf I am a Libra who was involved with a Capricorn man. I was ending my relationship with my ex husband (Cancer), when I became involved with my Cappie. Things moved real slow I dealt with his disappearing acts, no-call, no shows, need for solitude, non verbal communication, and etc...But as he began to open up, me and my Cappie were pretty hot and heavy. He shared things, personal stories, history, past...that he hasn't shared with anyone else.

The dilemma?

My ex kept showing up unannounced wanting to reconcile. My Cappy man begin to feel real uncomfortable. He never verbalized this. He began to 'ween' me off. There was also a lot of turmoil in his life, the death of his sister, other issues, etc.

Two weeks later, I found out that he became serious about someone else. I found this out through FaceBook. He met this woman at his sister's wake. This woman moved in with him 1 month later, and they were engaged 11 months later.
I know from experience that cappie men move slow, how was he able to move at such a rapid pace with this woman?
4/6/2013 5:42:18 PM | More
lisabethur8

female

***********************

Posted by xxoommmxxoo
Posted by librascale75
My sister posted a thread on my behalf I am a Libra who was involved with a Capricorn man. I was ending my relationship with my ex husband (Cancer), when I became involved with my Cappie. Things moved real slow I dealt with his disappearing acts, no-call, no shows, need for solitude, non verbal communication, and etc...But as he began to open up, me and my Cappie were pretty hot and heavy. He shared things, personal stories, history, past...that he hasn't shared with anyone else.

The dilemma?

My ex kept showing up unannounced wanting to reconcile. My Cappy man begin to feel real uncomfortable. He never verbalized this. He began to 'ween' me off. There was also a lot of turmoil in his life, the death of his sister, other issues, etc.

Two weeks later, I found out that he became serious about someone else. I found this out through FaceBook. He met this woman at his sister's wake. This woman moved in with him 1 month later, and they were engaged 11 months later.
I know from experience that cappie men move slow, how was he able to move at such a rapid pace with this woman?


she was "the one" he didn't want to live without


Cha-ching. no.1 answer. It doesn't matter if your "ex" came back, or interferred. What matter was that there was something about this other woman who was much more of a POWERFUL connection. His LOVE (since he married her) It hurts when men do that, yes, especially when they didnt leave you a word to say goodbye, it's over. But, some men are just like this. He wasn't going to lose that opportunity.
4/6/2013 5:43:20 PM | More
lisabethur8

female

***********************

*engaged, I mean (Pretty much closely the same)
4/6/2013 5:46:25 PM | More
librascale75

Even if she was the one he couldn't live without, how could he know that in a couple of months. It took me months of him coming and going, and coming and going again to even get him to the point where I was seeing him on a regular basis. I was pretty confident that he was faithful to me. I was very surprised to read that he was dating someone else on a social website after not hearing from him for two weeks
4/6/2013 5:53:29 PM | More
librascale75

I spoke to him months later. He explained to me that, he felt like it was too much to deal with me being separated and having children. The girl he is currently dealing with is a younger girl with no baggage. He also said that he has very strong feelings for me, but he cant deal with all of that. If he has very strong feelings for me, how can he move on so quickly to someone else
4/6/2013 6:07:46 PM | More
librascale75

Whether I'm the one or not is not really the question. I know for a fact that Capricorn men moves slow period. If they found the one they move slow, if your not the one they still move slow. I'm trying to figure out, how did he move so quickly with this woman, if his whole personality is set up to move patiently

4/6/2013 6:12:01 PM | More
librascale75

@Libra1234, I agree with you %100. Again, what I'm trying to figure out is, can a Capricorn move that quickly with someone they just met?? It just seem out of character. To meet someone, move them in, and get engaged all in 11months is in my opinion not something a Capricorn generally do
4/6/2013 6:55:58 PM | More
librascale75

@xxoo, funny that you say that. His sister died from breast cancer, he met her at the wake, she also happen to be a Gemini. Fast is def not his style, that's why this is so strange to me
4/7/2013 4:43:26 PM | More
Caplove

female

Cap Sun, Libra MOOOOOO, Cancer Rising

@Librascale75

He met her at the wake?! Holy Moses. Losing a loved one (sibling, parent) is a life changing experience and I'd freak out at the pace he went at especially considering that he had just lost his sister. That's devastating, really.

To be honest, I wouldn't want to jump into a relationship with someone while I was grieving. Everyone is different but I'd say he needs some time to grieve and come to terms with her loss. Some people try to fill that emptiness and distract themselves to fill the void and skip over or bury the grief. Unfortunately, it has to be dealt with and can't be skipped over. It just has to be felt.

I'd be leery of a man that moves that fast. I'm not saying he's doing that, but it's a possibility, he might be a little unstable and looking for comfort and a distraction. Just my opinion. I could be way wrong.
4/8/2013 10:12:34 AM | More
truecap

46 years old female from Small Town, USA  

Sun: Cap Rising: Scorpio Mercury: Capr

Posted by librascale75
Even if she was the one he couldn't live without, how could he know that in a couple of months. It took me months of him coming and going, and coming and going again to even get him to the point where I was seeing him on a regular basis. I was pretty confident that he was faithful to me. I was very surprised to read that he was dating someone else on a social website after not hearing from him for two weeks


Stop beating yourself up. You didn't do anything wrong. In all reality, you really weren't ready for a serious relationship, even though you thought you were and he sensed that. By rule of thumb it takes one month for every year to be ready for another relationship. You were finishing up your marriage and there was unfinished business. That is normal. So, no, you really weren't ready. Cap was. He found someone who was. It has nothing to do with your personality or anything you did.

It's just when you've met "the one" you've met "the one". You just know. I knew I loved my guy after about 5 months. 11 months is plenty of time to meet someone, get to know them and get engaged.
4/8/2013 10:15:58 AM | More
truecap

46 years old female from Small Town, USA  

Sun: Cap Rising: Scorpio Mercury: Capr

Posted by librascale75
@Libra1234, I agree with you %100. Again, what I'm trying to figure out is, can a Capricorn move that quickly with someone they just met?? It just seem out of character. To meet someone, move them in, and get engaged all in 11months is in my opinion not something a Capricorn generally do


You're letting the stereotype cloud your thinking.

4/8/2013 10:16:41 AM | More
aquapiscescusp

female

Posted by xxoommmxxoo
i dunno. my leo mom was killed in a car accident and my cap dad remarried a gemini in 6 months. he's told me behind closed doors he has never fell out of love with my mom. so sad, so i really don't know how cap men are. fast is definitely not my style at all. Fast is a turn off.



awww sorry to hear that....
4/8/2013 10:17:41 AM | More
truecap

46 years old female from Small Town, USA  

Sun: Cap Rising: Scorpio Mercury: Capr

Posted by librascale75
@xxoo, funny that you say that. His sister died from breast cancer, he met her at the wake, she also happen to be a Gemini. Fast is def not his style, that's why this is so strange to me


Perhaps he realizes how fast and fragile life is and he may have known this woman for a long time. (she was his sister's friend).
4/8/2013 10:20:42 AM | More
truecap

46 years old female from Small Town, USA  

Sun: Cap Rising: Scorpio Mercury: Capr

Posted by aquapiscescusp
Posted by xxoommmxxoo
i dunno. my leo mom was killed in a car accident and my cap dad remarried a gemini in 6 months. he's told me behind closed doors he has never fell out of love with my mom. so sad, so i really don't know how cap men are. fast is definitely not my style at all. Fast is a turn off.



awww sorry to hear that....


Yes, me too.
4/8/2013 10:21:50 AM | More
truecap

46 years old female from Small Town, USA  

Sun: Cap Rising: Scorpio Mercury: Capr

Posted by truecap
Posted by librascale75
@xxoo, funny that you say that. His sister died from breast cancer, he met her at the wake, she also happen to be a Gemini. Fast is def not his style, that's why this is so strange to me


Perhaps he realizes how fast and fragile life is and he may have known this woman for a long time. (she was his sister's friend).


He may have just reconnected with her at the wake, I mean. He may have known her years ago.
More pages:
1 2

You can contact the admins directly by clicking here if there is a matter that needs more immediate attention.