Narcissism and the signs

More pages:
1 2 3 4
8/5/2007 10:37:06 PM | More
Ferocity Dravidian



II MERCURIAN AERODYNAMISM II http://img2

Which are the top 5 narcissistic signs?
8/6/2007 8:20:11 AM | More
Ferocity Dravidian



II MERCURIAN AERODYNAMISM II http://img2

Doesn't 'narcissism' have a diifferent kind of meaning from egotism?
8/6/2007 8:26:08 AM | More
Ferocity Dravidian



II MERCURIAN AERODYNAMISM II http://img2

Narcissism www.dictionary.com
8/6/2007 8:26:44 AM | More
Ferocity Dravidian



II MERCURIAN AERODYNAMISM II http://img2

Scorpio, Leo, anymore input?
8/6/2007 10:26:39 AM | More
Queenscorpio

83 years old female from Chicago

Sun Scorpio 0.25 Moon

Uhhh, negative... There is a difference in being confident and being narcissistic... Scorps are very confident. However Libras (honest opinion) can definitely be self absorbed - narcissistic.
8/6/2007 11:12:32 AM | More
houstonpeach74

female from TX  

Sun TAURUS

Leos and Virgos in my opinion. Both can be very vane and judgmental of others.

QS, I emailed you back.

8/6/2007 12:01:10 PM | More
SoftCookie

male from female  

Planetary Positions And Major Aspects Pl

Leos are vain, but mostly when young. Judgmental? Not at all, and that usually leads to problems because they are too trusting.

I would like to reiterate QS, Libras can be very vain, and Capricorns as well. Appearances must be kept at all costs...
8/6/2007 12:27:38 PM | More
Ferocity Dravidian



II MERCURIAN AERODYNAMISM II http://img2

So Capricorns and Libras are narcissistic?
8/6/2007 1:14:18 PM | More
LibraPersonified

114 years old male

I'm a Grown Man

"However Libras (honest opinion) can definitely be self absorbed - narcissistic."

Uhmmf..
8/6/2007 1:41:14 PM | More
Queenscorpio

83 years old female from Chicago

Sun Scorpio 0.25 Moon

***Uhmmf..*** Sorry honey, it is true.
8/6/2007 1:53:51 PM | More
nicodemus

30 years old male from Arizona  

QS we are confident and chickeny but when we express it we tend to do it in a commical way. Or at least I do, I act narcisstic to make fun of narcissism. I make fun of jealousy by acting jelous. If that makes any sense.

As far as narcissistic signs, Gemini comes to mind with LEO taking the cake. I have known several Leos who are completely invested in the false image and ego that they have created and spin to everyone they come in contact with. Not all of them are this way, and I don't mean to bash the sign. But there are several Leos I have known whos presence alone irritates the crap out of me.

I dated a girl who was narcissistic to the extreme she was a Leo. I have known a couple virgoes to be, honestly I haven't known any Libra guys to be, but I have known a couple libra girls to be.

Of course there is the possiblity that we would view this as a fault, and sometimes we are a little blind to our faults. We will admit this to ourselves, but not outloud usually because it isn't worth having to deal with someone who would like to just concede to this and use it against us as some people are blind to situations as a whole so that can be problematic.

Scorpio women seem to be extremely realistic with and about themselves so I don't think they have this problem, but the men I have known are, and so are pisces.

And SOME capricorns but not all. Tito Ortiz anyone? he's a great example of a Capricorn with this trait.

8/6/2007 2:33:07 PM | More
Ferocity Dravidian



II MERCURIAN AERODYNAMISM II http://img2

How would Geminis be narcissistic Nico?
8/6/2007 9:04:37 PM | More
thelibran

male from Singapore

A simple complicated libran.

Its funny people always consider ones knowledge about himself and his image in public as narcissism. And it was coined by the guy(Taurean) who defined individual psychology which is a big failure in understanding humans beings(IMHO). Bcoz of another taureans stupid studies, many Geminis are getting treated for schizophrenia and 70% geminis I know have made them selfs believe that they are schizo(obviously they belong to the group who dont believe in astrology). And parents of libran's doubt their kids trouble in making a decision as a psychological disorder. Do you have any idea how many kids get into trouble bcoz of a minor mistake they did in the field of individual psychology??

Most people have some ideas about themselfs. Some are right, some are wrong. It depends on his capacity to read other peoples opinion about himself, filter out flattery and get the accurate image. Some losers get praised by public(may be when he got a rich dad) and if he ends up with a wrong image about himself, start admiring himself can we call him a narcissist? I think stupid is a more accurate term. bcoz he was stupid enough to think what others were telling him is true.

may be its jus me. I really don't understand many psychological labeling. They study social psychology and deduct it back as individual psychology and start labeling people.
8/6/2007 9:42:10 PM | More
Queenscorpio

83 years old female from Chicago

Sun Scorpio 0.25 Moon

Nic, in my experience I do think Librans women and men can become self absorbed. Not so much in a boastful way, but in a "this is about me right now" kind of way. This doesn't mean they aren't caring, or loving but I have seen time and time again where they have become self absorbed. They know their charm and charisma and the power it holds and they like it as well as the rest of us...

***Scorpio women seem to be extremely realistic with and about themselves so I don't think they have this problem.***

True and very true, we are who we are and stay true to who we are. With us, what you see is what you get.
8/6/2007 9:51:15 PM | More
nicodemus

30 years old male from Arizona  

Queen good point. We Libras can be vain, and confident and chickeny sometimes, but with every libra I know....we can back up the stuff we talk, or the boasting we may do. Like for example if I brag in jest about something, chances are though i am bragging I can back it up %100. Libras and air signs in general seem to have a lot of natural talent and we are fast learners. If we are going to decide to learn martial arts we will get good at it at a rapid pace, or music or whatever, we just seem to have that nack.

I have been called narcissistic once or twice, but I just looked at the one accusing me of such behavior and asked if it was narcissistic if I could realistically pull it off....that kind of thing.

It is the same thing with scopio women, if they are bragging about something, or threatening or whatever......be sure they can/will...because they are.

FD....Gemini's in general seem to be unrealistic with themselves regarding what they are capable of, what they have accomplished and tend to have pathological personalities. If there is one sign of all whom I know several pathological liars it's gemini...Leo being a close second. Both only with the males. They also like to come on strong...then whilt a little if someone steps up to the challenge and tend to try to manipulate situations when they get in over their head. ALL air signs are like this to some capacity, but it seems to be Gemini most, followed by Libra and least Aquarius. I don't think I have ever met an Aqua you could call narcissistic, a lot of the Libras may be but do it in a way that is hard to call them on and Gems just are.
More pages:
1 2 3 4

You can contact the admins directly by clicking here if there is a matter that needs more immediate attention.