@BommyKnocker
14 Years500+ PostsCancer
and instead of making another thread with another suggestion:
Suggestion 2:
When someone requests their account to be deleted, is there any way to avoid deleting all their threads and posts ?
Posted by BommyKnocker
Flagging one's own thread (or killing your own thread basically) can sometimes be a mistake. An option to correct such a mistake would be nice.
+1
I think flagged threads are still available and haven't disappeared. Sometimes the OP wants to reopen their flagged thread for whatever reason.. I am just wondering if DxP could reopen a flagged thread. Apparently they can..
Suggestion 2:
When someone requests their account to be deleted, is there any way to avoid deleting all their threads and posts ?
I think it's similar to a "close account" option. Many websites including fb has it. That means the users profile is no longer avail but their posts can be accessed thru the forums..
I think it's a better option than deleting accounts wholesale...
Posted by BommyKnocker
Flagging one's own thread (or killing your own thread basically) can sometimes be a mistake. An option to correct such a mistake would be nice.+1
I think flagged threads are still available and haven't disappeared. Sometimes the OP wants to reopen their flagged thread for whatever reason.. I am just wondering if DxP could reopen a flagged thread. Apparently they can..click to expand
Yes, dxpnet can reopen a thread that has been flagged by the "community" :/
and by the thread creator.
Posted by Wynter
Yes, dxpnet can reopen a thread that has been flagged by the "community" :/ and by the thread creator.
Yup, if it's deleted then it's gone for good..
Would REALLY like Bommy's 2nd option or "close account"
Create a free account to reply, ask questions, and share your own experiences.
Flagging one's own thread (or killing your own thread basically) can sometimes be a mistake. An option to correct such a mistake would be nice.