Pls allow closing of accts instead of deleting

This topic was created in the How would you make this site better? forum by spica on Sunday, September 26, 2010 and has 9 replies.

Profile picture of spica
@spica
19 Years5,000+ Posts

..so that you may re-open your acct when you want to instead of deleting all your own posts forever.. something like facebook's (??)

Profile picture of spica
@spica
19 Years5,000+ Posts

Posted by james tate
so be it

DXP open mike
when it absolutely , positvely, has to be destroyed overnight.

Let not the eye see the hand..
If it must be done, be done tonight..

"Stars hide your fires.."

*smack*

Profile picture of jru2
@jru2
17 Years500+ PostsSagittarius

well, I think it would be nice to be able to delete any thread that you started ... and when you hide a message, that it hides it in the context of someone else quoting you.

and have a "hide all messages" button ... so you can clean house in one stroke w/ out deleting your account.

When everyone comes back w/ a different name, I get confused who is who.